Nicola Behrmann

Information
Graduate Director
Associate Professor
Ph.D., New York University
behrmann@rutgers.edu
15 Seminary Place, Room 4126
College Avenue Campus
Prof. Behrmann is on leave during the Spring 2020 semester.

Martha Helfer

Information
Department Chair
Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University
mhelfer@rutgers.edu
848-932-4094
15 Seminary Place, Room 4130
College Avenue Campus
Mondays, 1:30pm - 2:30pm and by appointment

Regina Karl

Information
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
regina.karl@rutgers.edu
15 Seminary Place, Room 4129
College Avenue Campus
Mondays, 11 - 12:30pm and by appointment

Michael Levine

Information
Professor
Ph.D., The Johns Hopkins University
mglevine@greell.rutgers.edu
15 Seminary Place, Room 4127
College Avenue Campus
Mondays, 1 - 3pm

Alexander Pichugin

Information
Director of German Language and Cultural Studies
Assistant Teaching Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., Rutgers University
pichugin@rutgers.edu
15 Seminary Place, Room #4134
College Avenue Campus
Tuesdays 1 - 2pm and by appointment

Nicholas Rennie

Information
Undergraduate Director
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
nicholas.rennie@rutgers.edu
15 Seminary Place, Room 4124
College Avenue Campus
Wednesdays at 2pm, or by appointment

Dominik Zechner

Information
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New York University
dominik.zechner@rutgers.edu
15 Seminary Place, 4th floor
College Avenue Campus
Professor Zechner will join the department in Fall 2020.