The Inter-University Doctoral Consortium (IUDC) offers eligible students the opportunity to take graduate courses at other distinguished universities throughout the greater New York area. The IUDC is open to doctoral students who have completed at least one year of full time study toward the Ph.D. Students in the program may take up to two courses at these partner institutions, after consultation with the Graduate Director. Participating schools are:

  • Columbia University, GSAS
  • CUNY Graduate Center
  • Fordham University GSAS
  • Graduate Faculty, New School University
  • New York University, GSAS
  • Princeton University-The Graduate School
  • Rutgers University, School of Graduate Studies
  • Stony Brook University
  • Teachers College, Columbia University

More information can be found at